Home > Uncategorized > EPIK contract arrived, Departing for Korean embassy

EPIK contract arrived, Departing for Korean embassy

My contract and notice of appointed arrived this morning from EPIK!!! I’m about to depart for the Korean embassy to submit my visa application (processing time: 2 days)

Here is what I have to bring:

1. Visa application
2. Original signed employment contract (does not need to be signed by the employer)
3. Notice of Appointment + 1 copy
4. One Passport-size photo
5. Valid Passport + 1 copy of personal information page
6. Visa Fee ($45) – Money order only: made out to Korean Consulate General *cash accepted in person

Normally, the embassy would ship my visa when it’s ready, but since time is of the essence, I’ll need to go pick it up in person. I’m also going to be mailing my tax exemption application so that my salary this year will be tax-free.From the embassy, I’ll be stopping by B&H to look at cameras, then it’s on to Burlington Coat Factory to search for a warm coat. Since Gangwan is designated for the 2018 Winter Olympics, I have the sneaking suspicion that it’s going to get a bit nippy in the wintertime.

Either meeting Dad for coffee or doing an early dinner.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

